There's a Nintendo Direct for Splatoon 2 and ARMS Happening This Week

New Nintendo Direct Announced for ARMS and Splatoon 2

Nintendo Direct On April 12 Focuses On ARMS, Splatoon 2

After hearing how some hackers have found certain exploits with its newly released hardware, Nintendo has implemented its program, the HackerOne-Powered Bounty, for the Nintendo Switch.

Nintendo Switch continues to boost with popularity nowadays, becoming one of the most sought-after consoles of recent memory. The developer plans to show footage from both games and if we are very lucky, could reveal a final release date for the masses. Nintendo has also mentioned that they will also talk about the upcoming games for both the Nintendo Switch and Nintendo 3DS.

Earlier today, Nintendo confirmed that the next Nintendo Direct will be streamed on April 12th at 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern, 11pm UK.

Depending on what you find, it could lead to a pretty substantial payday too. ARMS is a new title for Nintendo, but the first thoughts have been positive.


Splatoon 2 will launch for Nintendo Switch on July 21. This game is expected to look and play a lot alike the original title, though it may offer different perspectives.

"Shift through bullets, and master lightning-fast takedowns in an all new kind of action game from tinyBuild and Team Shifty! Mr".

"From the makers of Fibbage, Drawful, and You Don't Know Jack, it's The Jackbox Party Pack 3!".

However, while those two games will take up the lion's share of the time in this Direct, they won't be the only things discussed.

Latest News